9 Counties, 1 Region

NESA represents nine counties in the northeastern part of South Carolina. These counties include Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Florence, Georgetown, Horry, Marion, Marlboro, and Williamsburg. These nine counties each have their own unique assets which make them great places to not only work, but enjoy life to the fullest.

Within a convenient drive of our region’s center, you can reach the sandy beaches of Myrtle Beach or the rocky mountaintops of the Appalachian Mountains. If you’re into sports, look no further than our National Championship quality collegiate teams and one of NASCAR’s most historic tracks, Darlington Raceway.

Throw in some of the most beautiful countryside that offers hunting, fishing and many more outdoor activities and you can see why our region has a quality of life that few others can match.

Chesterfield > darlington > marlboro > dillon > florence > marion > horry > williamsburg > georgetown